The Sweet Home Alumni Foundation was established in 1992 by former students of Sweet Home High School (SHHS) as a 501(c)(3) non-profit foundation for the purpose of establishing a permanent fund to provide scholarships for higher education to graduating seniors at Sweet Home High School

Alumni Board of Directors

  • Greg Ego (President)
  • Richard Black (Vice President)
  • Mary Sue Reynolds (Secretary)
  • Steve Hanscam (Treasurer)
  • Peggy Emmert
  • Sharon Conner
  • Lauri Carlson
  • Ivan Wolthuis
  • Jamie Melcher
  • Shauna McIntyre
  • Heather Swanson
  • Jann Horner
  • Brenda Winslow
  • Milli Stevens
  • Alex Owen
  • Kyler Gaskey
  • Coreen Melcher *
  • Ben Dahlenburg *
  • Mona Waibel *

* Emeritus


Sweet Home Alumni Foundation
PO Box 83, Sweet Home, OR 97386

Donations & Scholarships

“High Q Award of Merit” Nominations

This distinguished alumni award recognizes Sweet Home High School graduates who have had an outstanding high school career or are distinguished in their career and in their contributions to society on a local, state and/or national level. Nominations will be accepted by Sweet Home Alumni Foundation High Q committee at any time of the year, however, any received after March 30, will be carried over to the next year. This award is not necessarily given every year.

Other Links